Tags

, , , , ,

I promise to spend at least three hours writing… well, ok, I promise I’ll spend at least three hours sitting in front of the keyboard…

I will not distract myself with online gaming… well maybe a little, you know, so I have a break from writing…

I will keep away from social media… Oh wow, haven’t talked to him in ages. Ok, I’ll keep away from it after I’ve caught up with this friend…

I will not get caught up sorting out formatting and layout… Although it is nice to make use of a font that’s easier on the eyes, so trying a few different ones won’t hurt… And maybe a different page layout will inspire me…

I will keep myself properly hydrated by having a jug of water to hand… A cup of tea wouldn’t hurt either. Ooooo, and maybe a few cookies as well… Shouldn’t really eat that at my desk though, I’ll do that downstairs…

I will not spend hours researching one minor plot point… Even if it’s really, really interesting… Oh wow, now that’s amazing – I never knew that…

What was I supposed to be doing again?

