An amazing insight into what it means to be a writer.

The Flibberatic Skreebles

Hmm. Second attempt at a Daily Post Writing Challenge in less than a week … What gives? This time, however, its a reflection on our journey with words – both writing and reading.

I can’t remember a time that words have not been present in my life. Its like asking someone the first time they became aware of breathing or seeing a parent. They have always been there – all present and correct. I was lucky – extremely lucky – to have been born into a family that loved reading. My dad used to write poetry (for fun, not profit – although had be gone into the greetings card industry I’m sure Hallmark would’ve loved him) and my mum always read. She didn’t write anything – to my knowledge – but her creative outlet was her garden (earlier in her life it had been art – something that she had less and…

View original post 826 more words

